TEMPUR - Contour Supreme Mattress

Next Day Delivery

Order by 3 PM
Regular Price: $2249.00

TEMPUR-Contour™ Supreme features Tempur-Pedic’s original soft-where-you-want-it, firm-where-you-need-it™ comfort and support. You’ll love the simple-to-remove and wash EasyRefresh™ Top Cover and the moisture-wicking, cool-to-the-touch SmartClimate™ System.

The TEMPUR - Contour Supreme mattress pairs great with a Box spring, Low Profile Box spring, or an Adjustable Motion Base.

For Today's fast paced lifestyles the TEMPUR - Ergo Plus Grey Motion Base is highly recommended. It is designed to provide an enhanced bedroom experience so you can be comfortable and supported whether you are watching television, catching up on emails or just lounging in bed.

See available options above.

Tempur-Pedic
TEMPUR - Contour Supreme

Next Day Delivery

Order by 3 PM

TEMPUR-Contour™ Supreme features Tempur-Pedic’s original soft-where-you-want-it, firm-where-you-need-it™ comfort and support. You’ll love the simple-to-remove and wash EasyRefresh™ Top Cover and the moisture-wicking, cool-to-the-touch SmartClimate™ System.

The TEMPUR - Contour Supreme mattress pairs great with a Box spring, Low Profile Box spring, or an Adjustable Motion Base.

For Today's fast paced lifestyles the TEMPUR - Ergo Plus Grey Motion Base is highly recommended. It is designed to provide an enhanced bedroom experience so you can be comfortable and supported whether you are watching television, catching up on emails or just lounging in bed.

See available options above.

Mattress Overview

TEMPUR-Contour™ Supreme features Tempur-Pedic’s original soft-where-you-want-it, firm-where-you-need-it™ comfort and support. You’ll love the simple-to-remove and wash EasyRefresh™ Top Cover and the moisture-wicking, cool-to-the-touch SmartClimate™ System.

Specifications

Specifications

Mattress Height - (PROFILE) - 11.5" (Approximated)

Warranty: 10 YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY

SmartClimate System

Moisture-wicking, cool-to-the-touch comfort

EasyRefresh Top Cover

Simple to remove, wash and replace

Premium Fabric Cover

High-loft super-stretch cover with grey upholstery sides

Antimicrobial treatment

Hinders microorganisms, including dust mites

Comfort Layer

Determines the mattress feel
Determines the level of TEMPUR-Adapt
Made up of TEMPUR® material

Support Layer

Provides the support your body needs
Helps distribute body weight evenly across the mattress
Made up of TEMPUR® material

Base Layer

Serves as the “base” for the TEMPUR® material layers
Helps disperse heat from the mattress

Mattress Type
Memory-Foam Mattress

Comfort Level
Firm Mattress

TEMPUR - Contour Supreme Mattress is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 345.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night's sleep My wife and I are very pleased with the mattress. We were looking for something firm, and the Contour Supreme is as firm as you can get in a memory foam type mattress. We sleep very well on the mattress. You'll see complaints about the smell when it's new - we had to air it out for a while, but we had the exact same experience with an older latex foam bed many years ago. The smell is strong when it first arrives, but it drops significantly every 2 weeks to where it's basically completely gone after about 2 months. If you want a memory foam type mattress, it just comes with the territory.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Contour Supreme I am one of the reviews who want the "original" back. It was the best. I also want to mention that with us baby boomers getting older and especially those of us with back problems, the thicker, heavier Contour Supreme is very hard to lift to get the fitted sheet under correctly. The thinner original Tempeurpedic from about 18 years or so ago would be easier for us older folks to make the bed AND firmer for our back pain, and would last longer. Please consider offering it in the future, even as a custom order...I would be happy to pay more for it! And I think others would be also.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as my old classic I got my tempurpedic classic in 2007 and it was a great mattress but a month ago, 2-12-2015 i decided to get a new one and after asking them what would be my best choice since i wanted something similar to the one i had, i was told the tempurpedic contour supreme. It's ok but not as good as my old one it is not as firm as they say it is and i am sorry i gave my old one to a friend who is very happy with my old tempurpedic. I am no really happy with this one. Well at least my dog is...
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second Tempurpedic. Got it why? It's the best!!! My first Tempurpedic was softer than this, and I thought that was too soft for me. While the first one was still usable, it had reached 8 years old, and I wanted to get my next one while there was still "life" in the old one. The old one is now my Guest Bed, and my first guest used it recently and absolutely loved it. My new bed is the firmest one you can get, and when you first lay on it, it feels hard. But once your body warms it up, then it feels just right, softer but still has resistance. I have tried ALL the competition over my life, and this brand is #1, and will be the ONLY brand I will ever buy again.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love It!!!! My husband and I are in our mid 50's. He has metal plates and screws in his lower back and neck, and I have have injured my back over the years and need a firm mattress. For the first week the mattress was a bit too firm, but it did soften just a little. After our bodies got used to sleeping with the proper support that these mattress give, we wouldn't own any other bed. Our bed is 5yrs old and we have NO deterioration in amount of support it gives while sleeping. We also invested in the pillows and recommend them also.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific bed We recently upgraded to the Contour Supreme which simply feels like heaven. We didn't think it would be that much difference from our original Classic. We have a 17 year old original queen size Classic which we still use on our guest bed, then in 2005 we up bought a king size Classic. We are on our third Tempur-pedic. We have had the Contour Supreme only 3 months and we feel it is the best Tempur-pedic bed we have had so far. Firm, yet very comfortable and supportive, and the new "smart climate" definitely keeps us cooler.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not 10% Happy After 100 Days My doctor told me to purchase this bed to help my lower back. I am almost 3 months sleeping on the bed and I have not had one full night sleep. I am a side sleeper and the firmness of the mattress cuts off my blood circulation on my arms and wakes me up a few times a night. It causes me to toss and turn. The bed has not helped my back aches. I have also started to notice a dent or sag in the mattress already, which really disappoints me.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Cloud Nine" Finally I can go back to wearing sexy high heeled shoes and to having NO back pain! I still can't believe it. I had been putting off the purchase of the Tempur-Pedic mattress for such a long time because I wasn't sure if it was worth it and because I thought I couldn't afford it. I tried it at a store and talked to one of your sales associate on the phone. he explained the 90 day trial, the 48 month no interest financing and I did it! One year later, absolutely no regrets and not one day of back pain and I have scoliosis! I recommend it to everyone! Thanks Tempur-Pedic! I am hooked. Carol H.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected We received the Contour Supreme as a warranty replacement for our classic mattress we purchased 13 years ago. That was the best mattress we ever had. Out of the choices we had, we were told that the Contour Supreme was the closest to what we had. After a horrible experience with the warranty department, & months of calling the warranty department, we finally received our mattress in September. We find that this mattress is not close to what we had before and I find myself waking up with back pain every morning. It doesn't seem to be as firm as I thought it would be, and as you lay on it, it seems to become softer and not as supportive. If I had to do over, mattresses being made so much better, I would not buy a Tempurpedic again.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This smell is SO STRONG OMG! It is been a week since we got this mattress. We really looked forward for this purchase but now I am not so sure... It has super strong ODOR! I have headache all the time when I wake up. PLUS... I have difficulty to breathe when I am in the bedroom since we got this mattress. We are constantly airing it out. But it has been a week and it got only slightly better. I am scared that that was lost money. Really disappointing...
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer a Tempur-pedic Customer We originally purchased a Deluxe (extra firm) model and was very satisfied. After 9 yrs started separating in middle, but still slept great. Filed claim and was told the Contour Supreme was the only replacement. After a few nights woke up with backache every day. Was told by customer service they would do a "courtesy" one-time replacement of same model. Again, daily discomfort and pain, as well as sags on sides and has a ridge in the middle. Filed an additional claim and was told we didn't meet the criteria for a claim. One month ago, we wrote customer service. As of this date, no response. To Tempur-pedic we wrote - "The problem here is you have a flawed product and are ignoring the problem. I believe we have proved beyond a shadow of a doubt with the provided documentation that there is a clear problem that should be addressed by you. We have tried two inadequate replacements provided by your company and neither of them match the quality or standard of our original mattress. You state that we do not "fall within the guidelines" for a claim, yet it is the insufficiency of your Tempur-pedic product that does not meet the guidelines. For almost ten years we were completely satisfied Tempur-pedic customers until we received this defective, inadequate replacement mattress. How very unfortunate that your loyalty to your customers goes no further than collecting payment. We can no longer support your company as a satisfied consumer, purchase any of your products, or recommend your business."
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lacks Quality of Original Mattress Sleeps hot and when my husband and I sleep close together the mattress sags in the center and you cannot hardly move. We have only had the mattress barely 5-6 months. We had our first mattress over 13 years and it made a difference for my back problem. Now I cannot sleep an entire night. I wake up in pain. I do not recommend,
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Loved It I really wanted to love my Contour Supreme, and I did each time I'd crawl into bed. However, the memory foam responds to your body heat -- and in my case, it responded too much. After a few hours of sleep, I found myself in a soft area, instead of the nice firm mattress I started with at bedtime. When I moved to a cool area on the mattress, I again would love it, until it warmed up under my body. When I tried the mattress at the store, it wasn't long enough to know this would happen, and their A/C kept the mattress cool, so it wasn't apparent how much it would give way under body heat. It's a great mattress, just be aware it will conform and soften under each person. If that's okay, then you'll love it. If it's not okay, you might not be so happy. In my case, it didn't work for me -- I wanted it to stay super firm. As for the smell, yes it smells when it's new, but the smell was fading as I used it.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally No Back Ache! I bought this mattress almost a year ago after sleeping on a new mattress that literally imploded weeks after purchase. I went to Hutson Furniture in Cape Girardeau, Missouri, and laid on every mattress they had in stock. I intentionally saved the Tempur-Pedic for last but should have gone to the "good stuff" first. I knew immediately my choice and haven't regretted it one peaceful, non-back-ache-night! One thing I really like about it is, with most memory foam mattresses, you "sink in" and it makes it difficult to turn during the night, along with becoming too warm. With the Weightless Model Tempur-Pedic you do not "sink in" but somehow "weightlessly" stay on top like you are floating. So, turning, changing sides or positions is extremely easy without disturbing your natural rhythm of sleep. I would recommend this mattress highly!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst bed ever We purchased the Tempur-Pedic Deluxe Mattress in 2006. Most comfortable mattress in the world. Felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. We recently put in a warranty claim due to extreme sagging. This was the bed that was recommended as the same as what we had. Not even close. First of all, it it like a rock. You feel ever turn of anyone else in the bed, which you never did with the Deluxe. When you move in your sleep, it take several minutes for the bed to realign to your body so you are lying in "holes" in the foam and have nor support where you want it, and weird shapes of foam poking into you. The worst part is the odor, which we were told would go away in several days. It's been almost 2 months and our bedroom smells like a rubber factory. I am now sleeping on the couch because going to sleep on this bed is absolute torture. Unless you want the fell of lying on a board and can tolerate the smell, pick another bed. Had this ever been the first tempur-pedic bed I had slept in, it would have been my last.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't have it back! I have a very bad back (osteoarthritis/muscle spasms) and ordered the extra firm. I was a bit nervous when it arrived because it was, well, extra firm. You get into the bed and just start to melt into the mattress. It conforms to your body perfectly. The first night I slept like a baby and continue to do so. My back pain is gone and I sleep more soundly than I have in a long time. Thank you Tempurpedic.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tempur-Contour Supreme Long Twin Purchased 2 Tempur-Contour Supereme Long Twin mattresses to replace our almost 20 year old Tempurpedic mattress. We ordered directly from Tempurpedic and the delivery guys were awesome! Love our long twin mattresses on a king size bed. Both the husband and I noticed on the first night how warn out our old mattress was and how much better we slept. Even though we didn't get a new base at this time (hoping to down the road) we noticed that once again we weren't able to tell when the other moved or got up. I believe because of the separate mattresses this feature is even better. Very firm and comfortable. Should have done this years ago.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy My husband was looking for a firm bed for his back issues. It was a bit more firm as my first choice but after purchasing it we both are enjoying it very much. Its pretty firm when you first get in but then your body conforms you are given complete support. So far its worth the money and we are glad we made the purchase. Not having to hear the complaints of body aches is huge in our household so yes we are pleased.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more back pain While it took a while to get used to our Tempur mattress, we have really enjoyed sleeping on this mattress. I have terrible back pain, and that was the driving force behind buying this bed (the firmest Tempur mattress). My back hardly bothers me anymore and I sleep soundly on this mattress. My husband used to complain that his arms would fall asleep on previous mattresses, but that has not happened to him on this mattress. We bought directly from Termpur-pedic online, received some of the perks such as a $300 merchandise credit which we used to buy our sheets, which fit the mattress perfectly and feel great. Overall, we are very satisfied with our purchase!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love TEMPUR so much, I have 5 My husband and I have cronic back pain from miscellaneous accidents and broken bones. We used to have to see a massage therapist every week, but since we got a queen-sized TEMPURpedic bed about 7 years ago, we've stopped getting massages. Also, it was so comfortable that we bought both our kids a TEMPURpedic bed. Two years ago, we got a second home in Seattle and needed a bed, so we naturally bought a Contour bed. Then recently, we wanted to upgrade to a king-sized bed with an adjustable base, so we just bought a TEMPUR Contour and used our queen sized bed as a guest bed. Honestly, I would NEVER go back to coiled mattresses ever again. And don't forget the pillows--best things ever!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great firm mattress to get great rest! I love how this mattress is firm, without feeling like you are sleeping on a log (the feeling I got from a latex mattress). I have noticed that I don't twist and turn as much during the night, and definitely get a better nights rest than inner spring mattress. My last mattress was an inner spring with a pillow top that cost over $4K, and a complete waste of money. It's been a year so far with the Tempurpedic and hope it lasts a very long time. Will never go back to any other type of mattress. Tempurdic for life! On a side note, got a pair of sheets with the purchase, which are extremely soft and great. Highly recommend both.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort I've had back problems for years and this mattress is like sleeping on a cloud. It contours to your body and relieves pressure points ensuring you get a good and comfortable nights sleep. Best investment!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firm means firm I slept on a classic Tempurpedic for more than a decade and just recently bought a Contour Supreme. I worried a bit about the reviews that complained the new version isn't as firm. I don't know what they're talking about. It is as wonderfully firm as the original I used to have. It's perfect.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary mattress! I am highly impressed with TEMPUR-PEDIC mattresses! This is my second purchase! Previously, I've purchased the TEMPUR-Cloud Prima 2 years ago. It was awesome but I wanted to go with a king size and upgrade to the TEMPUR-Contour Supreme! I am very amazed at how comfortable it is! I needed a firm but comfy and this model delivered both! The king is huge and is so perfect! A must-have and I thank you so much TEMPUR-PEDIC!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bed For Five Months We bought this bed in January of this year (2015). The salesman told us this was their firmest bed and that people who have back problems always bought this bed, as it was the best. We never had a Tempur-Pedic before as the price on these beds are high, and we seriously doubted that it would live up to the hype. However, we decided to give it a try, especially with a warranty we thought was great. When the bed was delivered it was extra-firm, exactly what my husband and I were looking for. We both have herniated discs and need extra firm to not wake up with back pain. After a couple months, the bed starting breaking in, which was fine, it was still really firm. However, in June of 2015, my husband and I started waking up with severe back pain every single morning. We measured the bed and sure enough it was sagging a half an inch. The warranty conveniently doesn't kick in until three quarters of an inch. With the mattress and box springs, we ended up spending around $3,000.00 for this bed. Now 6 months later and $3,000 down the toilet, we have to purchase a new mattress. Needless to say, we will never purchase another Tempur-Pedic bed again. If you have back problems and need a firm bed, run, don't walk away from this one, your over priced mattress will be sagging in a matter of no time.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not necessarily I find my mattress to be study it holds it's shape feels soft is comfortable for a nap but is too hard for a good night's sleep. Unfortunately for me I have a bad back and have had this experience before and still can not get it right for myself. So I tend to depend upon the recommedations of the mattress experts after explaining my situtions. This is my second set of mattresses after returning the first set {which was a top of the line brand also} we haven't decided yet if we are going to call it a lost as we continue to endure. I would not hold this against the product itself selecting the right mattress these days seems to be more complicated than days gone by if you know what I mean. So anyone with back issues I would just say be careful about your selections and maybe not put to much stock in the salesperson recommendations.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS BED! I've had this bed for almost a month now and loved it from the first night. This bed is very firm, which is what I wanted. Previously I had a Tempurpedic Rhapsody and although I liked it, I didn't love it. I found it hard to turn over with my bad knees and a bit too soft for my liking. It was also very warm. The Contour Supreme is neither too soft, too conforming, nor too warm. It is perfect! So glad I mad the decision to purchase!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have problem with my hip and it was really hard for me to find the right mattress .since i bought TEMPUR-Contour Supreme i don't want to get out off my bed. It's absolutely worth the money i paid. I will recommended to all my friends
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be I purchased this bed(king) two years ago after purchasing a queen several years ago. We thought we would go to a king and add ergo adjustable base. The adjustable base is great, but the mattress firmness is NOWHERE close to the firmness of the queen we had previously. It seems as though several others feel this way about the newer versions. I just wish someone would have made us aware of the difference and I would have gone in a different direction.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase I would highly recommend the tempur-contour supreme. I typically enjoy a soft feel but find it hard to get the support I need for my back, but this mattress has the soft feel I like and the supporting firmness I need for my back. I also recommend the up-foundation with this bed. I tend to sleep better when I'm not laying perfectly flat, and this foundation is a great buy.
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_TEMPUR_bv32_-_bv32_Contour_bv32_Supreme, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sitnsleep
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 152.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT